Traffic Violations Lawyer in St. Bernard Parish
Helping You Understand Your Legal Rights & Options
Under Louisiana state law, individuals may be charged with the crime of driving while intoxicated (DWI) if they choose to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. The legal blood alcohol concentration for those over the age of 21 is .08 percent, .02 percent for those under the age of 21, and .04 percent for those operating commercial vehicles.
When your rights are on the line, you need a legal advocate on your side. With over 2,500 criminal cases under our belt, the traffic violation lawyers at The Law Offices of Dan A. Robin, Jr. aggressively defends you from these allegations.
For help with a DWI or another traffic violation, contact the St. Bernard Parish DWI lawyer at our firm today: (504) 267-2440 or contact online.
Knowledgeable DWI Lawyer Fighting for You
Louisiana takes these charges very seriously and, for your first offense, you could be facing two days to six months in jail, a $1,000 fine, 90 day license suspension, and even the installation of an interlock ignition device (IID) in your vehicle.
What are the Punishments for Multiple Traffic Violations
In addition to this, individuals who already have a prior DWI conviction on their record may be facing increased jail time, costlier fines, and longer license suspensions. With your freedom, driving privileges, money, and reputation all at stake, it is important to hire the services of an experienced criminal defense attorney to represent your case.
Some of the questions that we can ask to strengthen your defense include:
- Was there a legal reason for the law enforcement office to pull your vehicle over in the first place?
- Were all sobriety, breathalyzer, and chemical tests administered properly and results accurately recorded?
- Was any evidence videotaped by the law enforcement officer?
- We you properly read your rights before questioning occurred?
Chemical Test Refusal & Implied Consent Law in Louisiana
While you do have the right to refuse a chemical test if your vehicle is pulled over, Louisiana has an implied consent law. This means that refusing a test will make you subject to a fine and automatic license suspension.
These fines and suspensions can be appealed, and our firm is able to assist you with the process as we defend your driving privileges.
If you have been charged with DWI, act immediately and obtain the experienced legal counsel that you need by calling our St. Bernard Parish traffic violation attorneys at (504) 267-2440!
TestimonialsTrusted by Our Clients
Great representation! Open communication and very responsive.- Jill D.
Dan and his staff took care of everything for us in a professional, timely manner.- Chris M.
The Law Offices of Dan Robin exceeded all of our expectations.- Cherie J.
Dan and his team handled the case with professionalism and determination.- Paul R.
Dan and his law firm make you feel like you are their only client!- Joyce S.
Personal Injury $1,500,000.00
Car Accident $1,200,000.00
Car Accident $900,000
Personal Injury $350,000
Car Accident $250,000